Undelete Plus is a quick and effective way to retrieve accidentally deleted files, files removed from the Recycle Bin, in a DOS window, from a network drive, from Windows Explorer with the SHIFT key held down.
Undelete Plus works under Windows 95/98/Me/NT/2000/XP/2003/Vista operating systems. The program supports all Windows file systems for hard and floppy drives including FAT12/16/32, NTFS/NTFS5 and image recovery from CompactFlash, SmartMedia, MultiMedia and Secure Digital cards.
Undelete Plus allows the following tasks to be performed:
· Recovery of deleted files from NTFS/NTFS5, FAT12/FAT16/FAT32 volumes.
· Restoring deleted files on Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows 98, Windows ME, Windows NT.
Important Information: As soon as you discover that vital files have been erased, the most important thing is to prevent erased files from being rewritten. To do so, avoid any use of the disk where the file was erased until after the files are recovered. Also remember that Undelete Plus shouldn't be installed to this disk - install it to floppy if no other disk is available.
The following 3 things are important for restoration considerations:
• The less time since the disk has been defragmented.
• The sooner you make a restoration attempt.
• The smaller the size of the file - the more chances for success we have.
When Undelete Plus saves a restored file it reads its content and writes it to a new file with the same name. It is recommended that you save files on another disk because of the risk of overwriting other erased files with the new saved one. If you still choose to save files on the same disk from where they were restored, all files will be read from disk to memory and only after that will be written to disk. Then to check the condition of other erased files on disk, it will be re-scanned.
What's New in Undelete Plus 3.0 :
· branding changed
· small interface improvements
· FreeUndelete: is a freeware data recovery program for deleted files.
· Recuva: is a freeware utility able to restore files that have been accidentally deleted.