Rating: 4.2 (11 votes) Comments:

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update January 15, 2013

try the following step, assuming you already have a previous avira VDF files, extra files IVDF then copy all the files and then paste the file to a previous VDF file. now you can update manually avira 2012 upwards.

good luck

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: aceng
  • Date: 16 Jan 2013

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update October 15, 2012

change the name to vdf_fusebundle

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: Ricky
  • Date: 15 Oct 2012

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update June 12, 2012

i update antivirus but process is not running and sometime file installation are occured problems

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: rinki
  • Date: 12 Jun 2012

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update June 11, 2012

The files name is not compatible with the the update screen, then i have renamed it but the update process is not running ;!

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: Papi
  • Date: 12 Jun 2012

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update April 1, 2012

i do not know what is the problem. i have downloaded the vdf.zip file, but whenever i update it manually the update screen is coming but the update process is not running there is the showing following message while module downloaddedAVSCLPR.DLLthe library could not loaded . i would be glad if u help me

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update December 24, 2011

hi
whenever i download the vdf of ivdf it says error occurred update fails.i loaded vdf file for personal and same for ivdf.
still same problem occurs. for personal i need to dwonload the ivdf file right but not happening help me

  • Rating: 4
  • Posted by: atul
  • Date: 23 Dec 2011

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update November 17, 2011

If the update package is not seen then type ivdf in the open menu box then you will see down in that open menu and then click it and open if it is the right package then it starts to download if not then download another one.

  • Rating: 2
  • Posted by: Maneesh
  • Date: 16 Nov 2011

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update November 14, 2011

@ali: You downloaded the wrong file. Make sure that you have downloaded IVDF...

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: fudz
  • Date: 14 Nov 2011

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update September 5, 2011

hi.
i do not know what is the problem. i have downloaded the vdf.zip file, but whenever i update it manually the update screen is coming but the update process is not running. i would be glad if u help me.

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: ali
  • Date: 5 Sep 2011

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update August 11, 2011

WILLY, first make sure what version of AVIRA do u have! i assume u have avira premium, so i only supports VDF virus updates but if u have Avira personal freeware , u will need IVDF virus updates to manually update! So, its simple , for AVIRA PREMIUM - VDF and for FREE version of AVIRA - IVDF! u can see IVDF or VDF as the name of virus definition u download as ZIP! if still not works ,please E mail me

  • Rating: 3
  • Posted by: chiller
  • Date: 11 Aug 2011

Avira Antivir Virus Definition File Update February 25, 2011

I have been following the right procedure to update manually but whenever i reach the stage to allocate the update package the package is not seen. am I having the wrong updating package can someone help

  • Rating: 2
  • Posted by: Willy
  • Date: 25 Feb 2011

Add Comment:

top