Rating: 3.5 (11 votes) Comments:

Spybot Search & Destroy 2.0.3 Beta 1

Just installed new beta version on a testsystem. It looks really nice and offers a lot of new functions e.g. rootkit scan. Good to know that Spybot is back

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: Elisabeth
  • Date: 13 May 2011

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.6.3.51 Beta

This piece of crap did noting apart from mess up my restore points and take over Firefox..I have tried all prescribed methods to get it out and it wont shift it has embedded itself into firefox big time and give me grief..When I ran it it didnt even find the issue...

I wish I had avoided it, I have found hundreds of pages with people saying the same thing..Stupid me should have looked before leaping

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: Caine Shaw
  • Date: 20 Feb 2011

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.6.3.51 Beta

This is what I was concerned about. All the negetive things people posted. NO, I will not download this crap. It use to be good back in the day. Not now.

  • Rating: 1
  • Posted by: Matthew
  • Date: 30 Jun 2010

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.6.3.51 Beta

I downloaded version 1.6.2. Find it really great. Only problem is it always crashes after running the update. Needs a return to main menu option after download is completed.

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: Tooth Fairy
  • Date: 18 Nov 2009

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.6.3.51 Beta

What the Fu@k this is not a free down load it scans your computer and says that there is problems and when you try to delete them it asks you to register and pay money for the other half of the version

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: Truth 101
  • Date: 19 May 2009

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.6.3.51 Beta

It is getting worst. Every release is worst than the previous one... what do you expect... it is a german crap. Since when germans know how to program Dont download this garbage.

  • Rating: 1
  • Posted by: Just Me
  • Date: 9 Apr 2009

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.6.3.51 Beta

I ran the scan and found i have 13 threatening programs. How do I actually delete the programs, because every time i try too it say your not registered so I click the link and it takes me to a page that ask for 40 some dollars. What should I do

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: aliyya hatcher
  • Date: 13 Mar 2009

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.6.1.38 Beta

I cant get it to install additional files and it times out. The first time since the first Spybot version came out that it dosent complete the install. Firewall and Antivirus settings checked and spybot give full access to internet. Thank You

  • Rating: 5
  • Posted by: IAB
  • Date: 20 Nov 2008

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.4 Final

They are aware of the problem, and should be fixed in next release, till then all you need do is push A to Allow and D to deny when the pop-up window appears.

It is a free program so they are probably limited with time to fix the issue, as well as updating definitions etc..

  • Rating: 3
  • Posted by: x
  • Date: 20 Mar 2006

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.4 Final

Shame Shame Shame on you. you cannot provide secutiry by demanding its removal for your concerns.

  • Rating: 1
  • Posted by: Not inportant
  • Date: 18 Sep 2005

Spybot Search & Destroy 1.4 Final

the tea timer function is screwed up in this release. the buttons that let you to allow or deny registry changes do not appear, and you cannot make a choice, so the app denies the entry. however, the entry still goes into the registry. i have reported the bug, but havent heard anything as of yet. the app does have a very fast scan, but still has several malwares allowed by default. get it if you dont mind leaving tea timer disabled, otherwise stay with v1.03 untill the problem gets fixed, if it ever does.

  • Rating: 3
  • Posted by: oni
  • Date: 20 Jun 2005

Add Comment:

top